Home > Announcement, Author Adventure > Author Adventure Delayed Indefinitely

Author Adventure Delayed Indefinitely

After talking to the other two members of Ghazzai Games we deemed that we simply do not have enough time to devote to Author Adventure for the foreseeable future. We are all students so we decided to spend the summer working on this game but, unfortunately, the scope of Author Adventure became too grand and we were unable to complete production in the three month timespan. Does this mean that Author Adventure will never be released? Not necessarily. I think we will use the code and assets created for it to make a new, better rpg, probably released next summer. Not a guarantee, but that is my plan.

As for me (Brian Paine, programmer) I am planning to continue working on games. I have a few ideas and will likely be setting up my own blog.

Thanks for caring enough to follow this blog and read this post, and hopefully we can give you the game you expected out of Author Adventure.

  1. Adam
    August 21, 2011 at 4:28 am | #1

    Just letting you know that I personally was at least really excited about this game. I hope you guys don’t drop the idea entirely as from the trailer alone I fell in love with the idea. Good luck with school, and as I said, I hope you find time for Author’s Adventure!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

